Cianotiko métal et le feu France

Rock épique de MINOTAURO

July 17th, 2013 by cianotiko

The band called MINOTAURO presents “Master Of The Sea” great album, in vein of symphonic/neo-classical/progressive/speed/power metal sound, now available trhu DUST ON THE TRACKS Records.

MINOTAURO is a symphonic power metal band featuring musicians from Italy, Croatia and Slovenia. Its sound incorporates elements of classical music and film scores.
The band was formed in 2010 in Trieste (Italy) by guitarist and songwriter Roko Smajlagic, joined by his friend and bass player from Croatia Davor Pavelic, from their previous band HEAT. They then recruited drummer Emanuele Petrucci, guitarist Peter Pahor and keyboard player Ales Lavric. During the recordings of the album MASTER OF THE SEA the Italian metal singer Rudy Berginc joined in and só the line-up was completed.
The band started a collaboration with German producer Achim Koehler, who also mixed and mastered the album.
The album features some special guests too, like Goran Edman (Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Street Talk, Karmakanic) from Sweden, Tom Naumann (Primal Fear, Sinner) from Germany and the guitar virtuoso and studio sessionman Bor Zuljan (Sank Rock) from Slovenia.
MINOTAURO has a stable collaboration with a symphonic orchestra as well. The band works exclusively with the Croatian Orchestra IstiraPhonic, directed by Denis Modrušan, who also worked with the band during the production of the album.

Rudy Berginc – vocals
Roko Smailagic – guitar
Peter Pahor – guitar
Ales Lavric – keyboards, hammond
Davor Pavelic – bass
Emanuele Petrucci – drum

Special member:
Denis Modrusan – conductor

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.